The Perspective Planning Division functions under a Chief, supported by a team as in the organogram.

Major sectors

  • Secretariat Economic Services
  • Civil Supplies
  • Other General Economic Services
  • Stationery and Printing
  • Public Works

Major Departments associated with the sectors

  • State Planning Board
  • Police
  • Registration
  • Public Works Department (PWD) (Buildings)
  • High Court
  • Treasury
  • Excise
  • Civil Supplies
  • Revenue
  • Survey and Land Records
  • Vigilance
  • Kerala Public Service Commission (KPSC)
  • Goods and Services Tax (GST) Department
  • State Audit Department
  • Institute of Management in Government (IMG)
  • Centre for Development Studies (CDS)
  • Kerala Development and Innovation Strategic Council (K-DISC)

Major Responsibilities

  • Formulation of Annual Plans
  • Five-Year Plans
  • Mid term appraisal
  • Preparation of Plan Budget and Economic Review (English and Malayalam versions)
  • Review of Plan implementation of the above sectors

Key initiatives of the Division

  1. Formulation of Perspective Plans for the State and long term development perspective for the overall economy as well as all sectors of the State, coordination and facilitation of the implementation of Kerala Perspective Plan (KPP) 2030.
  2. Coordination of “Livelihood Development Package Report and Conference”
  3. Coordination of “Workshop on State-Level Statistics for Kerala” and preparation of its proceedings
  4. Land Records Modernisation Programmes
  5. Implementation of National Food Securities Act (NFSA) 2013
  6. Police Modernisation Programme