Constitution of the State Planning Board (1996-2001)
Chairperson Sri E K Nayanar, Chief Minister
Vice Chairperson  Professor I S Gulati 

Minister for Finance and Excise
Minister for Industries and Social Welfare
Minister for Education
Minister for Food and Tourism

Dr B Ekbal
Dr T M Thomas Isaac
Dr K N S Nair
Dr M K Sambamurthy
Sri E M Sreedharan

Member Secretary Sri S M Vijayanand, IAS