Sl No. Name ­­­­­­­­­­­ Designation Duties and Responsibilities Phone No.
1 Dr Bindu P Varghese Chief Head of the division.
Supervises all the activities ofthe division. The chief also acts as;
  • the convener of various Plancommittees
  • Vigilance Officer of the State Planning Board
  • Member in the High Power Committee of ISSP (GoI) chaired by Chief Secretary
  • Member in various governing bodies in government controlled autonomous institutions
  • Member in State-level Co-ordination Committee for ICDS monitoring chaired by Chief Secretary
  • Chair person of the Internal Complaints Committee in State Planning Board
  • Member of Kannur University Planning Board
  • Member of MGUniversityPlanningBoard.
2 Vacant Joint Director    
3 Sri. Vincent Sebastian A T Deputy Director Social security and welfare, Nutrition, Information and publicity. 9497677640
4 Sri. Saji V Assistant Director I General Education, Higher Education, Technical Education and Gender Development.  9447799496
5 Sri Sudesh T P Assistant Director II Medical and public health (Allopathy and AYUSH)  
6 Smt Smitha H  Research Officer I Labour and Labour Welfare,
Act as Assistant Public Information Officer
7  Smt Roopa R V Research Officer II Sports and youth affairsand Art and Culture  
8 Smt Seena A S Research Assistant I Housing, Water Supply and Sanitation  
9 Smt Reena J Research Assistant II    
10 Sri Sujith S Research Assistant III    
11 Smt Reeja P V Confidential Assistant     
12 Smt Bindhu K Soman Typist   9497200959